Enhancing expertise in legal studies; the Summer Law Internship has been started

Enhancing expertise in legal studies; the Summer Law Internship has been started

If you are choosing Law as your career, you need to train yourself well to serve justice to the people. Faculty of Law of Mody University of Science and Technology provides a wide exposure in law studies by imparting quality education and detailed knowledge about law and order, proving expert guidance and opportunities to experience how the tribunal and juries work to enforce laws, practically.

Law internships provide an opportunity for law students to increase their knowledge of substantive areas of law, gain exposure to a real work environment and provide valuable support to a legal employer. As the legal field becomes more complex and legal employment opportunities escalated, the traditional internship has evolved. Now a number of different experiential opportunities for the legal student exist including judicial clerkships, legal clinics, summer clerkships, legal externships and pro bono projects. These programs place students in law offices, courts and public interest organizations with the goal of providing real-world legal experience under the guidance of faculty members, licensed attorneys and sitting judges.

Mody University always provide opportunities to its students to explore and experience the professional world, by arranging various training programmes, which can be a gateway to a bright future.

Some internships are paid although many are not. However, most internship programs allow students to earn university credit.

The list of law students and the organizations where they have been placed for summer internship..


List of the students for Summer Internship-2014

Sr. No. Name of the Person/Institution Students Date of Joining
1. RLE Kendra, Dehradun 

Sh. Avdhash kaushal,

68/1, RLEK Building, Suryalok Colony, Rajpur Road,
Dehradun – 248001
Telephone Numbers:

(0135) 2746071
(0135) 2745339

  1. Muskan Agarwal (2nd year)
  2. Radhika Vyas (1st year)
  3. Vatsla Mittal
15th June
2.  CUTS, Jaipur 

Manju Kureel (HR Co-ordinator)

D–217, Bhaskar Marg, Bani Park
Jaipur 302 016, India
Tel: +91 141 2282821

Mob: 9680147946

  1. Khushboo Verma (1st year)
  2. Diprana (1st year)
  3. Bhawna Barola (1st year)
  4. Bhoomika (1st year)
3. Rajasthan State Commission for Women, Jaipur 

Prof. Lad Kumari Jain

Address: Lal Kothi, Tonk Rd, Jaipur – 302022

Ph: 0141-2779002,03,04



  1. Parisha Saharan (3rd year)
  2. Pragyati (2nd year)
  3. Mukta maan (2nd year)



4. Rajasthan State Human Rights Commission, Jaipur 

Address: 8102, 8120-A, S. S. O. Building, Secretariat, Jaipur


Shri H.R. Kuri

Ph- 0141-2227565

  1. Monica Chaudhary (2nd year)
  2. Anamika (2nd year)
  3. Lakshmi (2nd year)



6. Mr. Sushil Kumar, Sr. Adv., Supreme Court of India 

C-67, Neeti Bagh, Near Main Road, Delhi

Ph.: 9810516181

  1. Diksha Singh (2nd year)
  2. Karishma (2nd year)
  3. Diksha Mehiratta (2nd year)


7. Ms. Priya Hingorani, Sr. Adv., Supreme Court of India 

40 Lawyers Chambers, Supreme Court Compound, Tilak Marg, New Delhi


Tel : (91 11) 23382206, 23383264 Mobile : 9810001064

  1. Meenal Chaudhary (3rd year)
  2. Sana Sharma (3rd year)
  3. Sana Singh (3rd year)
  1. Roja Raphael (2nd year)


8. Mr. R. K. Munjal, Sr. AdvocateSupreme Court of India


Ph. 9810034359

  1. Insha (4th year)
  2. Vandana Singh (4th year)
  3. Shreya Goswami (2nd year)
9. Indian Law Institute,Address: Bhagwan dass Road, New Delhi-110001

Phone No.: 011-23387526

  1. Suman (2nd year)
  2. Harsh (2nd year)
  3. Shruti Sharma (4th year)



2nd June
11. PUCL, Jaipur76, Shanti Niketan Colony, Kisan Marg, Jaipur -302015
Phone No: 0141/ 2594131,
  1. Apeksha Chordia (1nd year)
  2. Aishwarya Singh (1st year)
  3. Akansha Sogani (2nd year)
  4. Bharti Arora (2nd year)


12. NHRC 

Dr. Sudershan Kumar Jain
Senior Research Officer (Training)
National Human Rights Commission
Room No. 214, Manav Adhikar Bhawan Block-C, GPO Complex,
INA, New Delhi – 110023
Ph. +91-11-24663283, 24663371

  1. Harleen Ahluwalia (1st year)
  2. Oten Panyin Ohenewea (1nd year)
  3. Harshita Agarwal (1st year)
  4. Deeksha Choudhary (3rd year)
  5. Ayushi Goyal (1st year )


13. Kasliwal Law chambers, JaipurMs. Sukriti

D-2, B-1/2, Vridavan Apartments, Meera Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur (Raj.)

Ph. 01412-2201418, 5111953

  1. Ankita Agarwal
  2. Divya Sharma (4th year)


1st July
14. Justice Rastogi, Rajasthan High Court
  1. Bhanu Maheshwari (3rd year)
  2. Neha Singh Parihar (3rd year)
  3. Purnima Gautam
15. Justice R. S. Rathor
  1. Jyoti Sharma (4th year)
  2. Riya Kanwar (3rd year
16 Justice Rajendra Ranka
  1. Parul nagpal (3rd year)
  2. Piyu Choudhary (3rd year)


17 Indian Society for International Law,Bhagwaan dass Road, New Delhi-110001.

Ph.: 9818153875


  1. Ritu Saini (4th year)
  2. Pooja Chauhan (4th year)
  3. Aakansha Godara (4th year)
18 Sh. Raminder Singh SalujaSr. Advocate,

43A, Bank Colony,

Rai Ka Bagh,

Near Circuit House,


Ph.: 9887722882/9782992221

  1. Ankita Chirania
19. Hon’ble Justice Mr. Vineet Kothari
  1. Shivangi Gilra (3rd year)
  2. Lovely Jain (3rd year)